skip to main content




Head Coach: Frank Ging
JV Coach: Nick Darby

Coach Frank Ging (Right) with former football player and one season wonder Frank Essig. When asked to get his head into the game, Frank took it literally and then wrapped his own wound (34 stitches) and tried to convince the coaching staff he was good to go back in!

Coach Ging has  been coaching for the West Babylon Eagles since 1999. He has spent several seasons coaching on each competitive level from JHS to Varsity. He graduated in 1993 from West Babylon, and has been blessed with good athletes and great scholars. 

Via Email: (school site) (Personal Home Site)

Cell Phone:  
(516) 491-7619

Work :
(631) 376-7201  (West Babylon Junior High School)
(631) 376-7066 or 7076  ( WB Athletics)

Back to the Top

Important Links


Back to the Top

National / Region / State Awards

NSCAA Scholar Athlete Team Award
This award is given to a team that has a combined Grade Point Average over a 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. West Babylon only submits its papers when the entire team accomplishes the task.

NSCAA Academic All-America Team Award
2006, 2007,2008,2009, 2010 

Back to the Top

Off Season Workouts

Please Contact any of the 3 Athletes who have been part of our program:

Justin Fitzpatrick: 4 year varsity starter, 2 year Captain 2009, 2010   631-236-2815
Gaetano Innamorato: 2 year varsity starter,  2010 Captain   631-885-2446
Nick Darby:  JV1  & JV 2 and Varsity      631-455-3215

Summer Off- Season Workouts are conducted by the athletes, no coaches are present!

Back to the Top

Suffolk County Awards

All County
Athletes earning this prestigious honor are not only the best player on their team, but voted by other coaches as one of the few elite athletes in Suffolk County. Generally statistics positions, such as fowards, goalies and halfbacks get nominated, but occasionally a defender will receive votes.

1. Norbert Reich (1960)
2. Linhard Reich (1962)
3. Harold Prince (1965) GK
4. Derek Nesbitt (1968)
5. John Knispel (1971)
6. Stanly Szpilka (1979)
7. Lyle Savinetti (1981)
8. Scott Ross (1984)
9. Fred Stein (1998)
10. David Bujan (1999)
11. Willie Wilson (1999)
12. Mike Bujan (2005)       Foward
13. Diego Bonilla (2007)     Foward
14. Rafal Jurkowski (2008) Foward
15. Justin Fitzpatrick (2009) Midfield Sophmore
16. Justin Fitzpatrick (2010) MidfieJunior

All Conference
2011 All Conference Winners
Justin Fitzpatrick
Caetano Innamorato

All League

All American

Academic All County
The County Allows the coaching staff from each school to select "1" Senior athlete that has maintained academic excellence for All Fours years in High School, while being a member of their schools soccer program. Regardless of the amount of desrving scholar/athlete a team may have, only one candidate can be honored. The lists have only been generated since 2005. I'm sure if we think back to each year we can increase the list a make an "Honorary Academic All CountyTeam."

Academic All-County
2005 Mike Nicolini     
2006 Asim Kilic
2007 Richard Nicolini
2008 Conor Sullivan
2009 Matt Cario
2010 Joshua Flowers

Back to the Top