skip to main content

Character Education Student Recognition Program

The Tooker Avenue Character Education Program is something that we take very seriously at our school. It is our goal for all of the students to exhibit good character on a daily basis. We start off each morning with an
inspirational/thought-provoking message that the principal reads over the PA system. This message is created by Project Wisdom and is designed to help our students learn to make better choices in their daily lives, and also to treat others with respect. We focus on one theme per month, and they are listed below:

*September - Responsibility
*October - Trustworthiness
*November - Citizenship
*December - Caring
*January - Fairness
*February - Respect
*March - Respect
*April - Trustworthiness
*May - Caring
*June - Citizenship

This year, we will be presenting a Character Education award to one member of each class at the Tooker Avenue School. This award will be given out each month at our PTA meetings. Students receive this award based on nominations they get from staff members in the building. Any staff member who works in our school can nominate a student. In 4th and 5th grade, the students are also allowed to make nominations for their classmates.

It is our hope that this program will raise awareness about Character Education in our school and greatly reduce the incidents of bullying and/or harassment. We simply do not tolerate these types of behaviors at Tooker, and to accomplish this we need the support of all students, parents, and staff.


June 2022 Character Education Award Winners

Leandro Contreras Suquitana, Alejandro Rosales, Luis Gomez (not pictured), Niko Paschette, Nyoka McCarthy, Adrian Delaleu, Kayla Octavius, Gavin McGrath, Maxine Bacalso, Zachary Montalvo, Alycia Gervasi, Ava Dockey and Emmanuel Paragna.

June 2022 CE Students

May 2022 Character Education Award Winners

Leo Angulo, Viktor Belo, Max Nunez, Angel Arevalo, Michael Reyes-Moreno, Yarelyn Casilla, Royfi Adames, Lily DaVolio, Sam McGrath, Lilly Marro (not pictured), Janeida Thegeniste, Ryleigh Drago and Samantha Seitz

May 2022 Character Ed Students

April 2022 Character Education Award Winners

Gulfem Sultan Kavakli, Bellerose Buscemi, Angel Desiree Martinez, Maheen Sharif, Justin Polito, Josephina Durand, Stella Padovano, Jaxson Ketcham, MiKaylie Castillo, Brenan Quinn (not pictured), Aydin Rehan, Evelyn Machtel, Ava Dockery and Mia Mueck.

april character

March 2022 Character Education Award Winners

Jax Warren, Brianna Riche, Bathany Ayala-Garcia, Isabella Martinez, Benjamin DaVolio, Juliana Romero, Thomas Coughlin, Mathias Puentes, Layla Dubrosky, Jillian Almonte, Sebastian Gut (not pictured), Jeremy Ramos, Ava Dockery and Nina Milani.

March 2022

February 2022 Character Education Award Winners

Jadine Fuentebella, Mason Meade, Jeremiah Brahona, Matthew Sanchez, Tien Tran, Avery Brown, Matilda Studer, Kayla Octavius, Benjamin Montalvo, Miranda Le, Emma Reusch, Penelope Woods, Philip Cosentino and Nina Milani.

February 2022 Character Education Award Winners

January 2022 Character Education Award Winners

Theodore Buscemi, Suzanna Ordonez, Anna Kontaxis, Maheen Sharif, Evan Santos, Lily Miron, Hayleigh Carnival, Adam Yahya, Hayden Langone, Justin Charles, Jayden Baldwin, Dariel Collado, Ava Dockery and Forrest Fishman

january winners

November & December 2021 Character Education Award Winners

Brianna Villatoro Hernandez, Penelope Langone, Kylie Kulp, Naraly Canales, Antonio Scotti, Aubrey Dunsmore, Chase Zeidler, Alexander Diaz, Kristen Skibiel, Eli Ayoub, Danielle Morra, Nola Beach, Chloe Becci, Kaitlyn Mancuso and Amelia Berkey

winners names displayed on bulletin board

October 2021 Character Education Award Winners

Liliana Sperber, Natalie Ortiz-Prieto, Avery Drago, Alison Martinez, Sabrina Milani, Amara Garcia, Henry Garcia, Joseph Greco, Presley Ferracane, Natalie Barahona, Broso Greco, Guinevere Ye, Jayson Pensabene and Samantha Flores-Yanes.

character ed october

September 2021 Character Education Award Winners

Benjamin Czimber, Harper Zeidler, Dominic Salvemini, Matthew Haines, Allison Dubrosky, Luke Krutys, Daniel Gut, Emir Burgess, Kailey Jeannoel, Brian Martin, Akshara Kirupakaran, Zaddah Ayala, Reilly Almskog and Emmanuel Paragna.

September character ed photo