skip to main content

AP Scholars Recognized

Original-AP-Scholars.jpg thumbnail25904
The College Board has recognized 30 current students and 30 graduates of West Babylon Senior High School who have earned AP Scholar Awards for their notable success on Advanced Placement exams. The students took AP exams in May 2013 upon completing rigorous college-level courses in the district.

The College Board’s AP Program provides willing and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school, and to earn college credit, advanced placement or both for successful performance on the AP exams.

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on these exams. Below are the names of the current students and graduates that have been recognized as AP Scholars:

National AP Scholar

Wasiq M. Ahmad
Stephanie Milazzo
Brian G. Phillips
Hao Xing

12th Graders
Nicole Cutrone

AP Scholar With Distinction
Wasiq M. Ahmad
Nicholas Bowers
Ian Flanagan
Daniel Macioch
Stephanie I. Milazzo
Brian G. Phillips
Kimberly Rivera
Hao Xing

12th Graders
Julie Barrett
Nicole Cutrone
Gregory Fleury
John Martin
Anthony Morante
Victoria Sardelli
John Scheuring
Tara Smith
Amber Volz

AP Scholar with Honor

Eric Kaiser
James Noeker
Joseph C. Ryder

12th Graders
John Cifuentas
Luisa Coronado
Jamie Del Prete
Lily Li
Alexandra Martocci
John Modica

AP Scholar

Taylor Cianciotto
Dillon C. Clancy
Farrah J. Faraci
Anastasia Iliou
Catherine Kryiak
Bianca Latragna
Joseph Louis-Jean
Corey Maiale
Stephanie Manning
Lauren N. Marciano
Alexandra Menke
Samantha Mok
Chloie Reyes
Brian Vella
Casey N. Walsh

12th Grade
Kenneth Beck
Laurie Bocca
Justin Dittrich
Camille Fider
Danielle Heerey
Jonathan Hernandez
Arsh Khwaja
Ryan Powers
Brianne Tase
Amanda Ziegler

11th Grade
Christina Kielczewska
Jason Meurlin
James Preudhomme
Winnie Wong