Girls Cross-Country Win League Title

Girls Cross-Country Win League Title photo thumbnail136434
On Oct. 15, the girls varsity cross-country team won their second consecutive League Championship (second in school history) by defeating Kings Park 19-41 at Sunken Meadow. This accomplishment was truly a team effort, with 16 out of 20 runners setting personal bests on the 2.8 mile course. Below are the female athletes who paced the team to victory:

Jenna D’Onofrio- 17:20 (1st place overall)- 6:06/mile
Josephine Critchley- 18:20 (2nd place overall)- 6:32/mile
Shannon Hieber- 19:04 (4th place overall)-  6:48/mile
Jade Dockery- 19:13 (5th place overall)- 6:51/mile
Kylie Magee- 19:29 (7th place overall)- 6:57/mile
Caroline Delacrausaz- 19:32 (8th place overall)- 6:58/mile
Brianna Senatore- 19:44 (10th place overall)- 7:02/mile
Juliana Haab- 20:16
Ciara Delacrausaz- 20:20
Orchid Delaleu- 20:38
Ceren Cebeci- 20:57
Sofia Aguilar- 20:58
Stevie Beggins- 21:25
Tabitha Allen- 21:25
Ellie Downey- 21:34
Anna Bednarski- 22:18
Jazmyne Simpson- 22:26
Amanda Rosario- 22:29
Vivienne Berger- 25:04
Sara Kenney- 26:34