Performing Artists Recognized

Performing Artists Recognized photo
Five Senior High School actors and actresses will be competing in the 2018 Roger Rees Awards for Excellence in Student Performance, the New York Chapter of the Jimmy Awards, also known as the National High School Musical Theatre Awards. They will be competing based on their performances in the school’s musical, “The Mystery of Edwin Drood.” The district congratulates the following students (from left): David Grant (Chairman); Mackenzie Grimes (Princess Puffer); Danielle Del Orfano (Rosa Bud); Colin Murray (John Jasper); and Amanda Riche (Edwin Drood).