Top Honors for West Babylon Athletes


High school sports teams finished a strong fall season with awards presented to athletes during the Nov. 30 ceremony at the senior high school’s PAC Center. The following is a list of team and individual sports awards.

Boys and girls cross-country, field hockey, football, boys golf, boys and girls soccer, girls swimming, girls tennis and girls volleyball teams were named Scholar-Athlete teams for having acquired a combined grade point average of 90 percent or more during the season.  

The following students received varsity awards for most valuable player and sportsmanship.

CHEERLEADING Hailey Griffin Jackie Teufel
BOYS CROSS- COUNTRY Kevin Naviloff Alexander Barrett
GIRLS CROSS- COUNTRY Tara Hauff Lindsey DelPrete
FIELD HOCKEY Allison Gernavage Stephanie Rappa
FOOTBALL Jonathon Flores Christopher McGraw
BOYS GOLF Robert Aguanno Justin Leeb
GYMNASTICS Alyson Rebehn Marta Rafalko
BOYS SOCCER Frankie Volz Cooper Coyle
GIRLS SOCCER Shannon McGuire Kate Christiansen
GIRLS SWIMMING Miranda Billeri Doga Duygun
GIRLS TENNIS Vera Rodic Emma Reed
GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Hailey Baldauf Kendra Dunn
BOYS VOLLEYBALL Eric Donohue Quinton Baldauf


Individual Awards:

Boys Soccer:
Celso Martinez – All-Conference
Daniel Thompson – All-Conference
Frankie Volz – All-League, All-County (academic)

Girls Soccer:
Krista Agostinello – All-Conference
Jenna Ferraro – All-League
Noela Franco – All-Conference

Girls Volleyball:
Carolyn Armstrong – All-County (academic)
Hailey Baldauf – All-League
Amanda Pesale – All-League

Carissa Brock – All-League (vault)
Uliana Gryschenko – All-League (vault)
Victoria Kilfeather – All-League (beam/floor/vault/bars), first place in Coaches Invitational
Alyson Rebehn – All-County (bars/vault) and All-League (beam/floor)
Hailey Santana – All-League

Field Hockey:
Allison Gernavage – All-Conference (goalie)
Kiera Layden – All-County honorable mention
Emily Siefert – All-Conference
Lindsay Siefert – All-Conference
Alexandra Koopman - All-Star Senior

Jonathon Flores – All-Conference first team
Christopher McGraw – All-Conference first team

Girls Tennis:
Alexsandra Hernandez – All-League
Angela Wong – All-League