Campasano Elected as School Board President

During the Board of Education reorganizational meeting on July 8, the board elected trustee Lucy Campasano as board president and Peter Scarlatos as vice president. In addition, re-elected trustee Cathy Gismervik and newly elected trustee Ray Downey were sworn into office for a term of three years. All were sworn in by school district attorney William C. Morrell of Van Nostrand & Martin.