2014 Spring Varsity Athlete Awards

The spring athletic season was a great success, with student-athletes making strides on and off the field and the court. The following is a list of athletic awards and designations received by the district’s top student-athletes.

Nicholas Brigandi – All-League
Adam Dell’Isola – All-League
Nicholas Gilley – All-League
Robert Inguli – All-League
Timothy Kranz – All-League, All-County and MVP
Christian Reyes – Sportsmanship Award
Nicholas Squillante – Academic All-League
Joseph Zappia – All-League

Amanda Vong – MVP
Megan Whitehead – Sportsmanship Award

Alexa Casale – Sportsmanship Award
Shannon Clancy – All-County and MVP
Breanna Kuhner – All-League

Shannon Apuzzo – All-County, All-Tournament and MVP
Kali Benvenuto – Sportsmanship Award
Hope Coticchio – All-Division
Jessica Geiersbach – All-County
Samantha Geiersbach – All-County
Jessyca Held – All-Division
Joseph Kolano – All-Division
Kelsey O’Connor – All-Division and All-Tournament
Anthony Rowland – Sportsmanship Award
Michael Schneider – All County and MVP
Madison Vasquez – Unsung Hero

Greg Axelson – JV Coach of the Year – Boys Lacrosse

Track and Field
Dana Beggins – All-Division
Patrice Cunningham – All-League and Sportsmanship Award
Myaysa Evans – All-League
Christopher Gaymon – All-League
Tara Hauff – All-League, All-Division and All-County
Paige Keefer – All-Division
Brittany Korsah – All-League and All-Division
Nicholas Morfesi – All-League and MVP
Melissa Riback – All-League, All-Division, All-County and MVP
Christopher Smith – Sportsmanship Award

Joseph Fiorante – All-Division and Sportsmanship Award
Michael Liguori – All-Division and MVP
Elijah McCall – All-League
Kieran Yee – All-League

All Around Outstanding Senior Girl Athlete – Madison Vasquez
All-Around Outstanding Senior Boy Athlete – Scott Avery

Superintendent Trophy – John Nash and Tara Smith

Helmer Petersen Baseball Award – Nicholas Brigandi

Donald F. Bolinger Memorial Track Award – Nicholas Morfessi

George Kruse Memorial Lacrosse Award – Keith Maerki

Richard Rowcroft Lacrosse Award – Michael Schneider